Life long learning


DeKalb County Schools K-12

Three public school districts encompass the county. These districts include seven elementary schools, two middle schools, three high schools and one junior-senior high school. Garrett-Keyser-Butler also offers a vocational cooperative and special education cooperative.
In addition, there is a St. Joseph Catholic school (PK-6) and Lakeside, a private school (PK-12).

Source: Indiana Department of Education


Indiana Institute of Technology
The University of Saint Francis
The above colleges and universities are located in Fort Wayne metro area.  They offer an array of Associate, Bachelor and Master’s degrees programs as well as numerous certification courses.  These range from engineering, dental, business, education, management, and fine arts to enreprenurial, manufacturing technology, finance, accounting, nursing and supervision.

Trine University, Angola, Indiana
Taylor University, Upland, Indiana
Located in Angola, Indiana and Upland, Indiana respectively, the above universities are well known and respected for their liberal arts, education, and engineering degree programs. 
Brown Mackie College
Located in Fort Wayne, they offer technical oriented certificates and degrees in Medical Assisting, Medical Office, Business Administration and more.